School Time

People have been telling me forever how fast time goes.  This year we have a fifth and second grader. Here we are about to go. Tonight at dinner I was recalling our fifth graders second grade birthday. His dad told him…your Mom will be able to recount all of your birthdays and many embarrassing moments. Really is this where we are? I love him and his brother so much it hurts. I can recall the birthdays and who gave him what for presents from his friends.

I really hope these memories stay so fresh in my mind, because they bring happiness to me. And now I say where has the time gone?

And why did spell check want to say curtains for presents….thank you spell check for almost ruining my memory. I mean who gives curtains for presents?

Leave a Reply

